Sutherland Album Review; When Magic Hits

When Magic Hits

Switching Styles introduces an Adrian Sutherland album review of When Magic Hits with nine breathtaking tracks.

Introducing the Album

Adrian Sutherland has numerous talents, dreams, and plans for ways he wants to give back to his community and his fans. His new alum is just one way he connects with his audience and listeners. Released on September 17, 2021, this American root rock album is phenomenal.

This album specifically holds an important meaning currently. Getting inspiration from the global Covid-19 pandemic, Adrian Sutherland has created an album to share his thoughts, concerns, emotions, and concerns.

He explains that “The world we live in seems to be in chaos, with no signs of settling back down to ‘normal’ anytime soon. Some of these things scare me at times. Not knowing where all the love is, not knowing where we’re heading as a country. Are we truly ready to walk with each other in a good way? I was thinking about all of these things as I was writing this album.”


When Magic Hits Track List

  1. Big City Dreams (4:53)
  2. Paranoia (4:19)
  3. Magic Hits (4:10)
  4. Once That Was You (3:31)
  5. Nowhere to Run (3:31)
  6. Scared (3:31)
  7. Right Here (3:21)
  8. Walk with Me (4:36)
  9. Make Me Better (4:49)

Final Thoughts

When the Magic Hits is a beautiful album. It is created from a very emotional place for Adrian Sutherland, “When the Magic Hits is about deeper meaning for me. These songs allowed me to explore some personal stuff I’ve never been able to on past albums. Some of the themes are sensitive but it was important to write about them.”

Let me introduce myself. I'm Dylanna fisher, a writer, creator, and visionary. Currently, I'm a journalism student at Grant MacEwan University based in Edmonton, Alberta. I've recently graduated with a journalism major while growing a freelancing writing company on the side, Dylanna Fisher Communications. Ever since I can remember, I've always been fascinated with sharing ideas with people. And that's exactly what I want to do. Check out my work on Switchingstyles.ca and on dylannafisher.com.

Now tell Switching Styles what you really think!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: